Journey to The Center of 2009 (in brief)

Opening the gate of 2010, most people reflect on what have they achieved and what happened in 2009. Then they joyfully enter the new gate with hope that everything will be alright, that joy and luck will stay with them always.

The year of 2009, well, to be honest, I’m not good at remembering details, but one thing for sure, I do remember what I’ve learned and accomplished this year, in general.

1. Enlisting myself as capitalism slave and I love it. It is time to give back. I have been a faithful shopper and now I’m in the process of learning how to make people shop more. At the same time, I also shop more. Capitalism should thank a diligent student like me. 😀

2. Learning to accept and let go. We cannot always have what we want because perhaps, what we want is not what’s best for us. When we are subdued by our desire, our eyes are blind and we feel misery when we don’t get it. However, later on, we might realize that we should be thankful that we don’t get it. This is a lesson that we can read but we cannot acquire unless we experience it firsthand. That’s what I learn so far.

3. Learning to get to know people more and their hidden motives, learning how to distinguish real friends and real predators. 😀
Real friends wish the best for all of us, whereas real predators pose themselves as friends to prey on you while you’re off-guard. Despite all that mess, on 2009, I met some new friends and I’m grateful to know them. 🙂

4. Writing more, sharing more. On 2009, I began to write more often, practise more. Then my friend recommended me to join Ngerumpi where all the people there share their writing and give feedback on each other. They’ve inspired me to write and to learn each and everyday. By the beginning of 2010, one of my article will have been published along with other bloggers in Ngerumpi, “Berbagi cinta, berbagi cerita” (Sharing Love, Sharing Stories). Thank you guys! 🙂

Conclusion:
2009 has been a wonderful year to me and I’m thankful that God has given me opportunity to experience it all. I believe that the journey has just been started. I can’t wait to see the next chapter!

Tagged , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Journey to The Center of 2009 (in brief)

  1. Chic says:

    happy new year candraaaaa 😀

  2. hepi hepi new year

    welkam to the next chapterrr 😉

  3. Introverto says:

    eh congrats yaaahh…ternyata tulisan lu ada yang masuk ya Cung? heheheheh

Leave a Reply

