on the fourth avenue

on the fourth avenue, the night said hi
and the rain wiped away my tears
as the sky played its finest overture
wrapping my stone cold heart with the gladness of warmth

when I glanced the lonely street,
I yearned for your eyes
looking deep into my wound
and telling me, ‘it’s gonna be alright’

but my dear,
the night will die soon
and the sun shall soon enlighten me
about the beauty of limitless dream
and the lovely smile it brings

as I regain my steps
I’ll take our memory and hope with me
enticing the fate
once again

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

